Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Where's everybody from

Posted by kickback 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Where's everybody from
June 04, 2008 10:33PM
I'm from the N.E. corner of Montana.45 miles from Saskatchewan and 21 miles from North Dakota.Hey Tom,I got my nursing degree in Cocoa Fl.at Brevard College.I use to live in Melbourne Bch. in Leisure Living by the fire station .Spessard Holland Park was kitty corner across the road from me.I wasn't into metal detecting then.Mel Fisher use to have a boat right out in front of the Leisure Living beach access.My neigbors had found gold and silver spanish coins on the beaches after bad storms in the 70's ocassionally(without detectors).Bill
Re: Where's everybody from
June 05, 2008 01:27AM
((( And those Spanish Gold & Silver coins are STILL coming up at that location )))!!!

I've been to BCC MANY times.
June 05, 2008 05:05AM
Hi Bill, Tom, and Everyone,

I'm from Canada, about 40 minutes north of Toronto. Live in the countryside, in a rural subdivision, it's quiet here. Married 36 years this Sept, and started detecting 22 years ago at the age of 34. I've pretty much restricted detecting to autumn prospecting over the past 10 years, except for an occasional coin/beach outing. Was a hard core coin and beach hunter for a lot of years, when it was quite usual to find a minimum 7 or 8 silver coins in a few hours outing.

The enthusiasm I see here is infectious, and it's got me thinking about coin hunting again, just for fun. Thankyou.

Jim
June 05, 2008 06:35AM
Tom When I was establishing residency in Fla.I worked at Inlet Bait and Tackle at Sebastian Inlet.I use to do the morning radio surf report,dude.That was back in the 80's.I'd love to detect the beach by the house I lived in during and after the 4th of July.It won't happen this year.
June 06, 2008 04:40PM
Hey everyone..I live in NC-USA...where the ground is hard and the clay is Red