Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Elliptical coil HF for XP Deus

Posted by vfp7 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Elliptical coil HF for XP Deus
June 25, 2017 01:01PM
Re: Elliptical coil HF for XP Deus
June 25, 2017 05:09PM
That hardly qualifies as a "test". A demonstration , yes , a test no. Especially when it comes from a factory rep who has a multitude of options at his disposal to do a head to head real time coil test comparison on the same targets under the same conditions. It's a shame XP couldn't put out something a little more informative. Disappointing way to market something.
June 25, 2017 10:28PM
I gathered a lot from that video. I have been using the Deus for 5 years though and understand what he was saying about the settings and sounds the ground was reporting as he was going over it. He did do a comparison of the 9in stock coil to the 9in HF coil on small non ferrous targets in another video. This video gave me a better understanding of the elliptical coil compared to what I saw on the previous video of the 9in Hf. The depth on the 9in seemed to be better than the elliptical. The 9in HF seems to be the perfect coil for hunting in old mines and dry washes where the old timers were looking for gold. You can hunt for relics or small gold with a switch of the frequency. I was kind of waiting for the elliptical to come out before making a decision but may just go with the 9in to compliment my 9in stock coil.
June 26, 2017 01:28AM