Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Anyone else

Posted by gman 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Anyone else
September 10, 2011 08:42PM
Of 3 machines, i can grab for any one for a hunt and be very happy.
I know Dan Pa will say learn one and learn it well and he is correct .
My Gold Bug easy on the mind
F75 SE the heavy hitter
CZ 3D you know the deal
I do use them site specific but seem to rotate them with my gut feel on that day
Am i alone here or are there others..
Re: Anyone else
September 10, 2011 08:48PM
Se Pro or my Mxt

My eyeglasses, as I find more stuff by just paying attention.
September 10, 2011 09:08PM
I agree with you gman, 'to do the job right, you have to use the right tool'. Old shop teacher saying. :]

My 75 needs repair, the PP/FG/F switch is bad. I've been using my 1021 since purchasing it a couple months ago. The SE I borrowed has been leaning against the wall collecting dust. Jeez, that reminds me, I better go pull the battery pack out of it.
September 10, 2011 09:38PM
Good use of the choices, gman winking smiley For a cleaner site with less junk, the CZ-3D will whip ANY detector out there. For a site on the heavier side with trash and/or iron, I'd have to go F75 or Gold Bug as well. The combination of lightening fast processor with the DD coil is a tough game to beat.
September 11, 2011 02:33AM
I have the E-trac and the CZ-3D. I have been using the CZ-3D for about the last month and a half. The E-trac I love,But the weight and balance just wears me out. I can swing the CZ-3D pretty much all day with very little arm fatique. Plus using the CZ-3D is like being with and old friend as I have had used CZ's of one make or another on and off for the past 10 years. I am sure the big E will be back out before the ground freezes. But rite now I'm just having too much fun with the CZ-3D!
September 11, 2011 06:56AM