Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Illinois and pioneer 505 thought? please

Posted by Brianthemic 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Illinois and pioneer 505 thought? please
May 04, 2012 09:10AM
anybody near Macomb Illinois? not sure how many people aroound me are out there..... also anybody have a review on the bountyhunter pioneer 505? im new to metal detecting heard it was a good place to start.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/04/2012 09:19AM by Brianthemic.
Re: Illinois and pioneer 505 thought? please
May 04, 2012 01:50PM
Hi B., I would recomend other starter detectors...Tesero cibola,tesero silver,garret ace.
May 04, 2012 02:21PM
I also would recommend something else...Fisher F-2, or Ace 250. I think they are both under $200. I also like the Fisher Discovery 3300 as it was my first. Take a look at YouTube...I trhink there's lots of videos from many different machines.

Remember: Once you get bitten...this will become a life long addiction.

Regards, Joe (California)
May 04, 2012 05:56PM
lol oh i have already experienced that bitesmiling smiley but thanks for the infosmiling smiley deffinatly something to look into.
May 04, 2012 09:38PM
I agree with Joe, the Discovery 3300 is alot of detector for the price range. Better than the Pioneer in my opinion. Whatever unit you buy, both of these units are mfg's by First Texas Products, make sure you buy from a authorized dealer. If you don't, you will get zero warranty coverage. If you do, both units have 5 yr's parts & labor coverage. Don't buy a used unit, as warranty is never transferrable with First Texas, regardless of what a seller say's. Ebay has some really good prices on the Discovery. If you want to call First Texas to verify a authorized dealer, the number is....1-800-413-4131.
May 05, 2012 01:53AM