Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

GHOST TOWN GIVES UP MORE GOLD, COINS, TOKENS, RELICS ++ grinning smiley

This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
GHOST TOWN GIVES UP MORE GOLD, COINS, TOKENS, RELICS ++ grinning smiley
April 22, 2018 12:50AM
Hey all,

been on a 2 day diggin spree in the 1840s - 1940s Ghost Town I've been hunting for 6 yrs now and it's still given stuff up like I've never even touched it!

Many of you'all know I've ran a good 2 dozen machines through this place since finding it 6 yrs back (including) 3 Deus units, 2 CTX's, F19, Racer, Fors Relic, Fors Gold+, ATP, Makro CF, Gold Bug Pro, CZ6a, Sov, Musky, MXT, Impact, Vaquero, Whites Classic 2, Etrac, Exp 2, and on and on.

I used the Deus on both hunts this time around/again because the iron is so thick that's it's constant machine gun fire in all directions for 200 yrds/no matter which way you walk and I'm glad I did. Today the iron gave up another piece of gold (10K gold band). Lower tone, 1 way hit and scratchy/junky sounding to say the least but I know this place like the back of my hand and you can't not dig if you get at least a 1 way hit. That's how the Gold $1 coin I dug here a few yrs back sounded/acted too so I had to dig!

No good old coins came to light this time around (which is strange) but I managed 7 wheats mostly from the teens/20s. Got a nice very old Heart shaped Brooch with fancy engraving that looks like it had a stone at one time, an old (1890s/1900) Soap Token, a ton of buttons including many with iron backs (hard to pick OUT of iron!), buckles, suspender clips, lantern parts, horse tack, toe taps, a Finial, broken stirrup, doo dads and more.

Pictures tell the story,

thanks for looking!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/22/2018 01:56AM by MichiganRelicHunter.
Re: GHOST TOWN GIVES UP MORE GOLD, COINS, TOKENS, RELICS ++ grinning smiley
April 22, 2018 01:00AM