Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Funny Thing Happened With 2 FBS Minelab Machines

Posted by Michael296 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Funny Thing Happened With 2 FBS Minelab Machines
November 01, 2020 01:23AM
I have just recently purchased both a Explorer SE Pro and a Like new Safari.
I spent the full day with these machines in order to pick one of them and sell the other.
I put a Sunray x8 on the SE Pro and put a new Detech 4.5 x 7 on the Safari for no particular reason.
Set both machines to all metal and noise canceled every time I made any changes.
Ran them both through my test garden and various tests above ground and tried every variable I could think of to see if one would fail more than the other.
In the END ???
I can't part with EITHER ONE OF THEM !!! ( ha,ha,ha !!)
To me it was a real eye opener since I have never used ANY FBS unit before.
Wonders never cease.
Re: Funny Thing Happened With 2 FBS Minelab Machines
November 01, 2020 02:18AM
Very understandable...
November 01, 2020 02:21AM
If you liked the test garden results, wait until you use them for awhile in the real world. And buy a shovel. Seriously.
November 01, 2020 02:49AM
Did you swing the Safari over silver? Once you hear that sound, you are spoiled. I run a CTX and still miss that flutey song.
November 01, 2020 03:01AM
No I don't have any silver buried. I should though.
A couple of things did stand out though.
If you are an instant hunt by numbers person, you won't like either machine.
Slow number ID is kind of frustrating coming from other machines.
But, I have and do hunt with a GMP and it is tone only, which led to my next observation.
If you hunt by tone and only stop and wait for numbers if questionable,
Both machines just plain ROCK in the fast TONE dept.
I will admit it will take a little while to get those tones familiar to my mind.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/01/2020 03:02AM by Michael296.