Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Too all my friends

Posted by Lawrenzo 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Too all my friends
October 11, 2011 04:04AM
I was called by Stanford today so they can do a bone marrow transplant. They only do about 300 a year and there was only one treatment that will help save me. So I am really lucky that I was chosen to have this transplant before my cancer took over and there would be nothing else anyone could do. My sister was a match! I have been fighting this cancer for over five years. I will be gone for about 100 days till I can return home and then it may be another six months till I can start to look for history again with my metal detector. I have a few videos that I will be trying to make while I am at Stanford when I can find the engergy to work on them and hope to post them here. I love this forum and all the great hunters that have been so helpful with sharing their knowledge and finds with all of us. I hope to come back and return to a normal life and hunt for years to come. And maybe if I am lucky we will have a new fisher or Tek on the market that will blow everything out of the water and land! It will be part of my healing to read this forum each day and live through your finds and hunts....And again thanks to Nasa Tom for all of his passion and help with our hobby.

LowBoy

TAKE A LITTLE TIME KICKBACK AND WATCH SOME OF MY DETECTING VIDEO'S BELOW ON YouTube

[www.youtube.com]

If you don’t dig it, then how are you going to know what you’re missing!
How can you have your pudding if you don’t eat your meat!
Re: Too all my friends
October 11, 2011 04:52AM
POSITIVE ATTITUDE + POSITIVE PRAYERS = LOT'S OF MORE FINDS TO COME MY FAMILY WILL KEEP YOU AND YOUR FAMILY IN OUR PRAYERS
October 11, 2011 05:26AM
Looking forward to those videos, LowBoy! Prayers and best wishes and let know how things are going while we wait for new ones!
Tom

Past(or)Tom