Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Newbie question : E-Trac or Explorer SE Pro ??

Posted by unclefester 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Newbie question : E-Trac or Explorer SE Pro ??
October 19, 2013 08:09PM
I've been using an MXT for the past 9-10 years or so and have decided to add one of the two aforementioned in the title to my clutch before I pull the plug on this working for a living stuff in a year or two from now. I hunt early sites ... farm fields only. I enjoy finding relics as much as I do any early coins. My good buddy, an excellent hunter and fairly well known on a few of the webs popular forums recommended that I purchase an Explorer SE Pro, his personal favourite. I'm leaning strongly in this direction but wanted to pose my question to any here who have sampled both because I have the opportunity to purchase either machine, the E-Trac or the SE Pro for virtually the same money. Both under a year old and both in excellent condition. My buddy's belief is that the E-Trac, in it's quest to be a tad more "user friendly" out of the box trails slightly the full potential available of the SE Pro in the hands of an experienced user. A penny for your thoughts ... and thanks smiling smiley

Rob
Re: Newbie question : E-Trac or Explorer SE Pro ??
October 19, 2013 08:49PM
In my opinion the E-Trac is not quite as deep as the Explorer.....

But I find the XS Explorer with white coil to be the deepest of the explorer series also...

This is all from depth perspective though...

Keith
October 19, 2013 08:55PM
"In my opinion the E-Trac is not quite as deep as the Explorer..... "

Thank you for replying. These are the type of unbiased responses I was hoping to see. My buddy is of the same opinion as you.
October 19, 2013 09:19PM
Welcome to the forum uncle fester.