Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Thinking about switching to Fisher.... F75 LTD vs CZ-3D vs Coin$trike - depths?

Posted by Mojave 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Thinking about switching to Fisher.... F75 LTD vs CZ-3D vs Coin$trike - depths?
February 06, 2010 01:58AM
Hey everyone. I've been swinging an Explorer SE for a few years now and even though I've found some good stuff, I'm looking for a deep seeking detector that has a faster recovery speed. I think I am missing a lot of stuff in the trashy areas where my detector nulls out constantly.

I've been hearing great things about the F75 LTD, and I am in a position where I can pre-order one. I'm not sure if I want to spend that much on the detector yet, so I've been looking at other Fishers. The CZ-3D looks like a good relic hunter (I do a lot of relic hunting, but still want to coinshoot from time to time). I'm also drawn to the Coin$trike because of its low price. They used to sell for $1100 now you can get a brand new one for $400. I heard it's quirky like the F75, prone to EMI interference, but it has a lot of raw power to go deep.

I live in Southern California and the ground here is pretty mineralized in places. In the desert, I have no trouble getting down 8-10" and sometimes beyond, but in the city I'm lucky to clear 6-7" on normal sized coins... and that's with an Explorer SE. I really don't know if the Fishers get better depth than the Minelabs, so I'm hoping to find that out. I need depth because I hunt in areas that have been pounded in the past.

Looking forward to hearing your recommendations. Thank you.
Re: Thinking about switching to Fisher.... F75 LTD vs CZ-3D vs Coin$trike - depths?
February 06, 2010 03:20AM
Mojave,