Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

What characterstics of the F75/F75 LTD are transferrable to the F70?

Posted by steveg 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
What characterstics of the F75/F75 LTD are transferrable to the F70?
February 05, 2011 06:18PM
Mr. Dankowski --

Thanks so much for this site. Your stuff on detectors/detecting is the best there is, period. Me being a scientist, I really appreciate how you do things and trust your info, as a result, far more than anyone I know. Your articles are absolutely tremendous, and the forums -- and your input there -- contain a WEALTH of information for someone who enjoys getting into the technicalities. While a novice detectorist, I like to approach all new things from a scientific, factual perspective while trying to learn, and that is EXACTLY what you offer. Simply AWESOME stuff. It is MUCH appreciated.

Two questions, if I may.

1. I just ordered an F70 (would LOVE to get an F75 LTD but finances dictate that that will have to wait a bit!) I am loving the wealth of info about the F75 LTD and comparisons with the F70. Is there any info on your site this detailed about the F70? Do you have any input for me about the F70? Is it going to perform similarly, depth-wise, to the F75 (not the LTD) such that I can relate your comments about the F75 to the F70? I have seen a few comments from you in threads that suggest alot of the info carries over to the F70, but would like to know any details you could offer.