Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Greetings!!!

Posted by Flyingtiger 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Greetings!!!
September 10, 2011 10:02PM
G,day to all!!!
Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and comment on this forums incredibly beneficial information. I am a retired Army Helicopter Pilot who has always had an interest in Medal Detecting yet lacked available time to pursue this venture; until recently. Upon retirement I replaced my passion for flying with a metal detecting passion. I must say that it has been a very stimulating endeavor thus far. My initial learning curve was steep but, as with most learning, a combination of studying and practical exercises produce incremental growth and proficiency. The past six months have been very successful for me but I have a long way to go and I believe that this forum will help round out my knowledge base in a significant manner.

I am very impressed with the several threads I have explored in this forum and have payed particular attention to the threads regarding the Fisher F75 since I just ordered an SE a few days ago. The new machine will supplement my current mid-grade machine. I did look at several high end machines but in the end I was fatally attracted to the features and capabilities of the F75SE; just could not shake the allure even when reading the not-so-flattering reports that some users have posted on the internet. I do, in fact, appreciate the shared experiences of F75 owners/technical experts, on this site, as it will certainly assist me in learning the machine's language and successfully employing it.

Once again; g'day to all, and I look forward to participating in this high-end forum.
Steve
HH
Re: Greetings!!!
September 10, 2011 11:08PM
Welcome.. a great forum that is not brand specific and lots of knowlegable people that aren't afraid to share.