Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

First time out with NEL Sharpshooter coil.......

Posted by James/Texas 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
First time out with NEL Sharpshooter coil.......
June 09, 2015 04:20PM
I have been using my F75 since 2009 and had the DST upgrade done last November. I am not claiming to be some sort of expert with any detector or a 'know it all' when it comes to detectors. I am now 66 years young and have a bad back. Fortunately for me, going down to one knee to recover targets is still a possibility and I can still get out for some digging. However, the stock 11" DD coil makes the F75 a bit front heavy and slightly unbalanced for us advanced age guys. So, I did some dinging around, internet searches and watching videos on aftermarket coils. Like everyone else, I wanted that magical coil that would be an answer to all things good and wonderful. I also have the Fisher 6-1/2" White Elliptical Concentric Closed Coil and the Fisher 5" DD Round White Coil. Both coils are good but lack the coverage I need in open field coin shooting, which is my main type of detecting. I needed a coil that gave good coverage but was more balanced for the detector and therefore allow me more time in the field and retain, as close as possible, the same characteristics as the original 11" DD coil minus the weight.