Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Lower Number of Tones= More Depth?

Posted by charlives 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Lower Number of Tones= More Depth?
March 14, 2018 03:59PM
Does anyone know if (generally speaking) lower numbers of tones equate to more depth? Example, would my 2 tones setting get deeper than my 5 or 50 tone settings? My hypothesis was made because I guessed the computer has to do less things on lower numbers. Then I tested it (I'm no scientist) and 2 tones did in fact come out a half inch deeper than 5 tones...BUT 50 tones turned out to be the same as 2 tones. So, I'm not sure what to make of it, but I figured you folks would already know this. Thanks!
Re: Lower Number of Tones= More Depth?
March 14, 2018 10:46PM
What a coincidence.......I just now came up with the same question. I'll be watching for an answer also.
March 14, 2018 10:51PM
Which machine??

F75/T2 Racer Impact etc can be deeper in two tone but that's by design..there processes ..

Keith

“I don't care that they stole my idea . . I care that they don't have any of their own”
-Nikola Tesla
March 14, 2018 11:13PM
Keith Southern Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Which machine??
>
> F75/T2 Racer Impact etc can be deeper in two tone
> but that's by design..there processes ..
>
> Keith
Equinox 600
March 15, 2018 04:36PM
I came from the T2 Keith...where I used 2+ tones almost exclusively, not for the depth but rather for the shape and size 2+ gives. Nice to hear that it was also deeper. Anyone know how the number of tones affects depth on other machines...or are all machines different in this regard?
March 17, 2018 08:23PM
I've posted this question on a few sites...no answers....I guess all number of tone choices give you the same depth....except on the T2, Racer, F75 that Keith mentioned.
March 18, 2018 01:25PM