Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Is the CZ70 Pro the digital equivilant to the analog CZ3D ?

Posted by Cal_cobra 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Is the CZ70 Pro the digital equivilant to the analog CZ3D ?
June 26, 2009 07:27AM
Hi,

My first post here, although I've been lurking for some time and have enjoyed reading the posts. I've been using Fisher detectors almost exclusively, with the exception being a Minelab Sovereign I use for beach detecting and once and a while try it for deep turf hunting. My Fisher arsenal consists of the Coinstrike, F4, F5, and F70. I'm still learning the hobby, and by no means consider myself an expert, but very much enjoy getting out as much as possible, and my main goal is to find old coins AND have fun.

At any rate, my question is, is the CZ70 Pro the digital equivalent to the analog CZ3D ?

I've been reading field reports and posts about the various CZ machines, trying to decide which one to get, and have been heavily leaning towards the CZ3D as I'm mainly looking for a unit to hunt old coins. Initially this lead me to believe the CZ3D was the way to go, but today I read a Field Test review from Lost Treasure on the CZ70 Pro and they pointed out that on the CZ70 Pro added a fourth tone/target ID specifically for old coins/relics which is I believe what FRL also did on the CZ3D. The same sites review on the CZ-70 Pro stated that "Realizing that detectorists could significantly benefit from the addition of a fourth (old coin/relic) audio identification tone and the additional visual target category provided by it. Fisher has recently introduced a new detector model, the CZ-70 Pro QuickSilver, which now incorporates a 4-tone audio identification system with corresponding meter indication. "