Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

OK PROs, I got a ?

Posted by Flintstone 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
OK PROs, I got a ?
March 18, 2013 06:52PM
Dose anyone know anything about the PULSETECH MINIPULSE PI detector? I was looking at one and someone said it would not do good on gold because it ran at 20 or 30 what ever that is they run. It is cheep , so i though it might be good on beach. Can anyone help? Thanks Flintstone
Re: OK PROs, I got a ?
March 18, 2013 10:40PM
I am not a Pro but I will answer what I Know...

I believe the pulsetech was made about 20 years ago in England maybe not sure on that..

a pulse can run quite well in salt...butt he newer ones with ground bal is the better way to go...

I prefer to have a ground bal. pulse detector...and now a days the tone options are most helpful to..

if it runs at 20-30 decay it wont be hot on small gold...that's why it is running that fast....no gound bal so the decay speed is taking out the ground response...so the smaller gold will get lost in the below 20 decay...

All items have a decay rate....small gold's is quick....large silver is slow...what does that mean? Well when a target is energized with a pulse machine is holds the energy for micro seconds to it is depleted of a charge..small gold will hold a pulse charge for just a tiny amount of time as will ground mineral like salt...So if the decay rate which on the detector is pulse delay setting is set to say 20 and the gold cant hold a charge for no longer than 10 then when the detector fires again it cant hear the target because it is no longer energized...