Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

T2/F75

Posted by Lawrenzo 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
T2/F75
March 09, 2007 10:36PM
OK Tom I know you played with both the F75 and T2 and I have read a lot about the F75 and its nice package.
Now how about the nity gritty? Deeper? Faster? Unmasking in iron? What do you think or anyone think. I know it is early in the game and I know when all is said and done White's will have something new on the market along with I would think a few other of the big Compaines.

Thanks LCPM/Lawrenzo

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/02/2012 01:59PM by Lawrenzo.
Re: T2/F75
March 10, 2007 05:22PM
I have been running various F-75 Proto's for several months now.... and I must say there is legitimate justification as to why I DID NOT report any initial findings with early generation Proto's.... as the final product differs dramatically from the original Proto, in respect to operating characteristics.

In a nut-shell:
* F-75 most closely resembles T-Square (T-2), but with much more power/Sens.
* F-75 is approx. 1.5" deeper on a U.S. dime vs. T-2.
* T-2 is High Resolution Iron Discrimination (Disc of: 00 - 40).
* F-75 is High Resolution Aluminum Discrimination (Iron Disc is 00 - 15).
* F-75 has up to 300% greater sensitivity to small gold (vs. T-2).
* F-75 has tremendous gain on small gold when Disc is reduced to '0'.
* F-75 incorporates CZ-3D "old coins" Specs, 4-Tone, VCO pinpoint, nickel hi-tone. ---Nickel window is slightly widened.... and 'old generation' coins audibly report as 3rd-highest tone in the 4-tone mode. (( Sounds similar to the "relic" tone on CZ-70 )). All 4 tones similar to CZ-70. (Comfort zone not infringed).
* F-75 & T-2 has microprocessor (identical - audible) extremely enhanced adjacent target separation characteristics..... as fast as...and possibly faster then human brain comprehension.