Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

What are the most outstanding strengths and weaknesses of the Deus for coin shooting?

Posted by Dan(NM) 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
What are the most outstanding strengths and weaknesses of the Deus for coin shooting?
October 04, 2016 04:12PM
I used one last year for a few weeks but never did feel like I was getting the depth or the target ID that I could get from my etrac. I spoke to a gentleman the other night on the phone and he said he was getting extreme depths from his where he hunts. I'm contemplating whether or not I should give it a try again or just stick to my etrac.
Re: What are the most outstanding strengths and weaknesses of the Deus for coin shooting?
October 04, 2016 04:41PM
Dan
I sold my Deus but like you at first not real impresseed. Until I started playing with the GB. Until gb changes it was mediocre but once I changed it from the factory recommendation saw some nice increase in depth.
They are incredible machines when it comes to Depth but you really have to know how the get the depth out of them, They did a Demo over here and it was seeing buried coins at 17", But the real talent of the Deus is finding thin sectioned Hammered Coins in severely Iron infested ground, There is no serious challengers to the Deus in such places although many come close.
I use mine with the 9'' coil,although i do own a controller most of the time its in my pocket and just used for some occasional fine tuning as i tend too use it as a audio only machine as below say 8'' the screen is totally useless but the audio is still sweet,i use zero discrimination and full tones which will basically give you the best depth,of course using the 2 larger coils will give you slightly more depth,but for me the 9'' is very sharp on small silver cut 1/2 and 1/4 which the Deus wont miss,as mentioned above the Deus really shines on trashy sites.