Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Tom, you appear to use auto tune in your beach video

Posted by Bayard 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Tom, you appear to use auto tune in your beach video
June 28, 2017 03:59PM
I'm relatively new to using a CZ3D. In your beach video, you appear to be searching in auto tune, and then switching to discrimination mode only when you have a signal.

What is your thought process or rationale for doing this? Do you do the same thing when hunting on land?
Re: Tom, you appear to use auto tune in your beach video
June 28, 2017 04:28PM
Most Beach Hunters do this for a little extra coverage.
I can't speak for Tom , But doubt it as Most land Hunters do so in Disc. Mode with 0 Disc. And let Tones and Modulation tell them what to dig. Unless way out in the Woods Relic/ Coin Hunting or open areas, Auto tune would drive You nuts as stopping to check each signal. I am no expert like some on here, But it's JMHO.
June 28, 2017 05:18PM
Harold is right on... autotune covers more area...have used it on land in real old places with few signals...on a beach It would drive me bonkers with so many signals...
June 28, 2017 06:56PM
Also, I believe his all metal (auto tune) on that unit is deeper than the disc.....remembering correctly. Also, the cz doesn't ID in AM.
June 28, 2017 08:42PM
This is called reverse discrimination. I used this method when I beach detected with my Minelab Sovereign and it worked very well.
June 28, 2017 08:51PM
That's what was so cool about the Nautilus DMC Detectors..They had All Metal and Disc. Running in unison. You got the extra depth and coverage from All- Metal with a Disc. Mode.
June 29, 2017 08:40PM
Bayard,

As I am now in 'full on' mode with beach hunting this season; your question is 'in time' with my current intents. I am no longer hunting inland....... and putting full focus on wet salt beach hunting.