Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Wireless Headphone Hookup for the AT Pro

Posted by mcgov51 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Wireless Headphone Hookup for the AT Pro
January 16, 2012 05:32AM
Hello everyone ! I am very glad to be here because this is the place from all that I have read.
The honesty, goodwill, help and undeniable expert knowledge is here! Like no other site.
l certainly have done a lot of reading about MT'g this past 4 weeks (easily 60 hrs. worth).

At 60, I am new to the hobby. I will soon have an AT Pro with the 8x11.5 Pro DD and the 5x8 Pro DD
on the way in two more days when a fresh shpmt comes into the CA. dealer I have decided to buy from.
For the money, I think I have picked the right detector for me? And believe me I have looked at them all.

I live in Maryland just below the PA. Line and I know I am really going to enjoy this sport.

There's a lot of historic ground, streams, rivers, creeks, parks, quarry's, preserves etc. In fact, more than
I ever paid attention to, in this area.

Just hope I can find enough places to hunt without being harrassed. I believe our soil to be low - moderate
as far as minerialization . . . so the AT should do well.

There are places in my county (Harford) and other nearby counties (Cecil) that were established in the early 1600's.
I would love to find a Union or Confederate piece of history, even a button. An early coin is beyond any of my dreams
but it is possible. I am going to try. I am a man with a machine and a plan. Will keep you posted!
THANKS TO ALL.
P.S.
***I don't see were anyone has solved the wireless headphone riddle with the AT Pro yet but I will order the 1/4" plug
adapter anyway. Has anyone attempted to rig anything up i.e. FM Tx or Bluetooth Tx linked to a wireless set of
headphones that did not suffer from prolonged signal delay?