Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

For all you football fans

Posted by SkiWhiz 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
For all you football fans
February 04, 2018 07:48PM
I imagine that many of you will be watching the Super Bowl tonight, although I am not a football fan I am going to watch it for awhile just to see the lights. The lights that will be lighting the place up are lights that we build. We build three different types the are called Stadium, All Field, and Visium. The ones at the Super Bowl are the Stadium lights. I am a repair tech. at our factory, I help build them, and have been to some cool places repairing them such as the Miami Dolphins, Miami Heat, Minnesota Timberwolves, Buffalo Sabres, Anaheim Angels and a few other places not so well known.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/04/2018 07:49PM by SkiWhiz.
Re: For all you football fans
February 04, 2018 08:04PM
Pretty cool, Ski! Neat job!

Steve
February 04, 2018 08:29PM
steveg Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Pretty cool, Ski! Neat job!
>
> Steve

I really enjoy my job, been there 4 years in June before that was a dairy farmer all my life. Took me awhile to get used to only working 5 days a week but it sure is nice.
February 04, 2018 09:00PM
Good luck and be careful.
February 04, 2018 09:23PM
Very cool Ski, Love it when those connections turn up. Working today myself, but hoping to get home in time to catch the 4th quarter of the game. I"ll look for 'your' lights.

Years ago, I worked in the Semi-Conductor manufacturing industry and as a technical support rep for my company used to travel world wide from the Middle East one direction to the Far East the other direction and all over the US to many of the worlds' semi-conductor manufacturing facilities. Exciting job, but tough on the family being gone for weeks at a time in places where I don't speak their language.