Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

My Factitious/Pseudo Review Of The New Red Racer

Posted by jimmyjiver 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
My Factitious/Pseudo Review Of The New Red Racer
January 16, 2015 06:56PM
Hi,,,,Well let me first say I was kinda shocked when Ditytec contacted me to do a field test on the new upcoming Red Racer by Markoe....Ditytec made it clear right from the get go the following, she said, "I want an honest unbiased review even if the outcome was bad or good"....She also stated that she wanted me to put it through any kind of test I could think of and any type of scenario I could think of....So here it goes, just remember I am only a reviewer/tester not the designer or manufacturer of the metal detector....I received the unit on 1-12-15 late in the day via Federal Express....First off the unit came very securely packed utilizing a double box configuration ....It came with two DD coils the 11.2"x 7" & the 5.2"x 4.7" which looked to be very well built....I was even further impressed when I put the 4 AA batteries and the rest of the machine unassembled with the 11.2"x 7" coil on my accurate digital scales....It only weighed a whopping 2.7 pounds, now that's a light machine,I thought to myself .....After that I proceeded to assemble this new sleek ergonomic gorgeous red beauty....I had second thoughts of a machine being red after seeing the pictures on various sites of this machine....But let me tell you right now, this color of red is nothing like the photos we all have seen, it actually complements the black used on the rod & handle and is not gaudy at all....The first test was to fire this dog up,,so I did,,boy to my humble surprise the display was unbelievably extremely clear and easy to read even at a great distance and I'm blind in one eye and can't see out the other....Now I set it up for maximum performance in a selected discrimination mode to do some import