Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

MXT depth

Posted by Flintstone 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
MXT depth
March 04, 2015 09:50PM
Some of you that said you had 2 or 3 MXTs, the PRO, 300, all pro, and reg. MXT. Have you seen any depth differance? Like the MXT PRO was a little deeper than the reg MXT. I know the bigger coil will make it go deeper, but same coil like 9.5 or 5.3, will the detector go deeper with the same coils? I have a old MXT that i got when they first came out, still dose very well, just want to know if newer one will go deeper. I hope you guys know what i am trying to ask. Thanks flintstone
Re: MXT depth
March 04, 2015 09:58PM
I am no expert, but everything I have read says other then stock coils and tones they are the same detector. But others may feel different.

Bryanna - Nebraska

Current - New to me but not new MXT Pro and T2 SE2 - Previous Minelab Sovereign GT, Minelab Safari, Whites DFX, Whites Eagle Spectrum
Smile its a good for you!
March 04, 2015 10:36PM
Thanks Bryanna, I love the MXT, just want to see if the newer ones are deeper or the same. I see you got a MXT PRO, wait till you can use it, one of the best detectors ever made. I have had mine about 14 years, ( when they first came out ) I have had lots of others, T2s, F75, Minelabs, about all of them. But always come back to the MXT. I think i am going to try thr Racer or CoRs, don,t know yet. flintstone
March 04, 2015 11:58PM
Some claimed that the old rainbow Mxt's were hotter than the trackers, but I never noticed a difference in depth between the two. As far as the newer models, I also think they are all relatively the same unit. For the options offered I would lean heavily towards the Mxt Pro with the 10x12 Sef, or at least the D2. Just my preference...
March 05, 2015 12:13AM
There all the same...

I like the Pro best because of the GG..