Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Does the Blisstool have any Discrimination?

Posted by Kevin B 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Does the Blisstool have any Discrimination?
April 21, 2012 12:33AM
I am totally new to the Blisstool type of machine. I'll tell ya one thing: the videos have been very impressive and I don't think that any of the videos had any skullduggery involved with them. But how about hunting among moderate trash. I don't mean a carpet of nails. But can slaw, and other modern trash one might find at old school lots where the coins are deep. Are there modes (like multi-tone) that will help the operator distinguish between trash and good stuff. Just curious. I have to say, I am impressed with this machine. Especially how it performed at Culpepper in the red-hot dirt!! That is all.
wjs
Re: Does the Blisstool have any Discrimination?
April 21, 2012 12:40AM
This is the reply I got....

At full discrimination, you will knock out foil and small tin but all other non ferrous targets that read higher will be detected. The Blisstool does a great job at knocking out iron but I would not recommend it for a trashy park that is littered with pull tabs.
April 21, 2012 12:48AM
In an earlier post I asked:
The Blisstool sure seems to have superior depth. But I for one will have to pass on it. The parks, schools, yards, etc that I hunt have way too much aluminum trash.
As I understand there is no way to discriminate these out with the Blisstool.

barryny replied:
That is correct Lipservice - the Blisstool is NOT for you. As a matter of fact the website for the USA distributor states so on the demonstration page. How many detector manufacturers tell you upfront that they don't want you to buy their machine if it's NOT for your detecting conditions?: