Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

This is not my posting. Another user of 3030

Posted by sonny(IN) 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
This is not my posting. Another user of 3030
June 09, 2012 10:21AM
I like I can hunt and not feel tired from swinging.
I like that I don't dig much trash. (humm let me rethink about that one)
I don't like the headphone (Koss)
I don't like the PP buttons location.
I don't like I can't use any other headphones( I think this may just be my machine) I have tried many and none work! But I have seen that others can use other brands????
I don't like the machine turns off any time it wants (three times) while detecting???
I don't like it froze and I had to take the battery out to reboot (once)
I don't like I had to print my own manual after paying so much money for it!
One last thing I am in my 39th year metal detecting so I am not a newbie, I can have an opinion at this point.
Re: This is not my posting. Another user of 3030
June 09, 2012 12:19PM
Sonny, you could have just added this to the last thread, but I'll give you a comment since you asked me.

It is sort of ironic that Minelab includes Crappy headphones with their flagship detector.

I haven't heard of many people at all mention the pinpoing button. More compliments by far than negatives, but I have to try it out. I don't have large hands, so we'll see how it feels for me.

Minelab is working on a fix for the shutdowns. Might be GPS related, not sure.

I've commented on most things before and don't want to go through the process again. NOT A BIG DEAL FOR THE MOST PART.

I am very unhappy about the headphone problem. I just posted this on Finds, in your thread actually:

Start Quote
coilswinger - As far as I have heard all headphones will work on the WM10. It uses a spring/metal arm activated mechanism to signal to the machine to turn the speaker off.