Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Seeing more listings with the CTX For Sale?

Posted by sonny(IN) 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
jrk
Re: Seeing more listings with the CTX For Sale?
July 22, 2012 02:43AM
See, this is exactly what is confusing me. I am rather new to the DEUS...but been in the ETRAC for a couple of years...actually have two of them. I cannot, I repeat, cannot get the better depth with the ETRAC over the DEUS that is often mentioned. I guess this simply comes down to different soils and understanding how to run the different machines based on the environment being hunted. I hunt in quite a few different places, VA, WV and NC for the most part. I have several test gardens...some new (newest about 3 months) and others a couple of years old...where they are in different locations/soils (VA, NC, WV). My DEUS absolutely, no questions asked, hits with stronger tone across them all. My local garden has a quarter, flat, at exactly 12". The ETRAC will not even report with stock coil until I set sens at 23 and up, but scratchy and not repeatable N, E, S, W...different audio settings, different expert settings, such as fast off, fast on, deep on, deep off... The DEUS will report from all directions, scratchy, on higher frequencies set with faster reactivities, such as Basic 1, etc., but when I put it in lower frequencies, such as stock Relic in 8, the target is repeatable from all directions and very clear. Going into 4, slow freq's and dropping the silencer value...no question...even for the hard of hearing. winking smiley
I say all of this as I was shocked, as I kept hearing about how the ML was much deeper than the XP. I have simply found this to be the exact opposite.