Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

How many hours does it take to master a detector?

Posted by 88junior 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
How many hours does it take to master a detector?
January 08, 2015 02:46PM
I am wondering how long it takes to master a detector where you know it like the back of your hand? I have been using the same detector a Garrett AT-Gold for over 200 hours and I'm still learning it's language and it amazes me on almost every hunt that I learn something new about it's performance. I would love to try another machine out but I'm afraid I won't be as happy as I am with the AT-Gold. I see people on a lot of these forums changing out detectors on a regular basis or even better they have 10-20 machines how on this earth they can remember how to operate each one them and remember each ones nuances is beyond my imagination. And I know that in the short amount of time they own these machines there's no way possible they could have learned the machines capabilities. I know after the 200+ hours on the AT-Gold I find it hard to even think about remembering it and 10-20 more machines capabilities.
Re: How many hours does it take to master a detector?
January 08, 2015 03:04PM