Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

F75 LTD...Might want to wait

Posted by ddmk6 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
F75 LTD...Might want to wait
January 16, 2015 03:09AM
Well...I took the plunge and purchased an F75 LTD 2. Waited a week for it to show up, then had to take a day off from mining and sit around the house all day to sign for the package. Least they could do is deliver it in the AM so you don't lose the whole day.

Much to my dismay, serial number is 11-14 and it has the "mama" glitch. On top of that the display is flopping around inside the control box. It falls down so you can't even see all of the menu choices. Needless to say I'm more than a little disappointed. I haven't had a Fisher machine since the original Gold Bug (and it still works), I was really looking forward to adding the "topnotch" F75 LTD to the stable.

Air test depth seems pretty good to me. My first F75 so I'm a rookie. Hit a nickel easily at 13" in both AM and BP. Actually I noticed absolutely no difference between either mode, both set at 99 sens and 0 disc. It did run quiet in both software version at 99 sens. That was nice.

In the ground tests are a little confusing. I don't remember the exact GB numbers, the ground is a little hot here at the house but not that extreme. I could barely pick up a 5" silver dime I have buried. The 5" silver 50 cent came through though. These were both at 99 sens no disc. Seems a little weak to me. Probably something I'm doing wrong.

One thing I can't figure out yet is testing on a $1.00 gold coin. Air test hit around 8-9 inches Both modes. But if I tossed it on the ground the signal seemed faint and audio was just a grunt. No other tones...just a grunt. Is this normal for this machine?