Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

whites mxt?

Posted by docbars 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
whites mxt?
July 04, 2010 10:09PM
Hello all,new here.
I'am in the the market for a new unit. I have been using a cz5 for 10 yrs now,I coin hunt 90% of the time. my soil is modrate to highly hot.I hunt old towns, homesites,and fairgrounds ect.The units I have narrowed down to are f75 f70 f5 &mxt300. Has anyone used the mxt against any of these fishers? Just curious with the depth,target seperation ect..
Thanks
Re: whites mxt?
July 04, 2010 10:31PM
Don't forget the LTD and in Calif the MXT really was a pain to hunt with. Didn't like it from top to bottom. The LTD is a great machine about as good as it gets for now. The F5 is a good unit but I will only use a the 8000 as my backup to the LTD.

LowBoy

TAKE A LITTLE TIME KICKBACK AND WATCH SOME OF MY DETECTING VIDEO'S BELOW ON YouTube

[www.youtube.com]

If you don’t dig it, then how are you going to know what you’re missing!
How can you have your pudding if you don’t eat your meat!
I'll be perfectly honest with you
July 04, 2010 11:04PM
the MXT is a great machine but the depth is not on par with the F-75. I have an MXT and a T-2 and the t-2 is deeper and I have had a f-75 and its deeper than the MXT I am in bad N.GA red clay type dirt.

Keith
Re: I'll be perfectly honest with you
July 05, 2010 12:16AM
I forget the MXT is on par with all of the Whites I owned no depth in Calif the LTD and even 8000 does really great in my dirt can hit nine inches on a dime...

LowBoy

TAKE A LITTLE TIME KICKBACK AND WATCH SOME OF MY DETECTING VIDEO'S BELOW ON YouTube

[www.youtube.com]

July 05, 2010 02:10AM
Thanks for the replies guys
Th mxt was at the bottom of my list.

Lowboy Is the 8000 a hotter detector than the f5 ? been reading some good things on both,but haven't found any head to head info
July 05, 2010 04:15AM
hey there guys..