Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Funny

Posted by Bflo 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Funny
May 26, 2015 02:06AM
Saw this and laughed. It's pretty true about 98 % for me

Author: David Howell, Email

I grew up in Del Rio, TX and married a girl from high school. We've been married 25 years this November, have two kids 21 and 18, a son-in-law and a grand daughter. I served in the USAF for nearly 21 years and retired late 2006. Now I work as a government contractor for the USAF.

“I do believe a great machine can make a really good detectorist a great detectorist. I also believe that the same person, with a machine they understand, will find more and better finds than a person with a great machine and no ability to properly use it.”

In the vein of "You Might Be a Redneck..."

You Might Be a Detectorist...

...if you'll step over a penny on the sidewalk, but will dig six inches for a dirty penny.

...if you hide your detecting magazines so the kids don't mess them up.

...if your spouse says in a seductive voice, "Let's do something you want to do for a change", and you start packing the detectors for a hunt.

...if you have a nightmare where a favorite spot becomes posted "off limits" and you have to drive out to see that it's not posted before you can go back to sleep.

...if you've ever cleaned your coins in the kitchen using the good bowls.

...if you mark your calendar to go to the fair on the day after the fair closes.

...if you plan your family vacations around places that are good to detect.

...if you'd rather your kid become an archeologist than a doctor.

...if your idea of a college fund is the clad coins you've dug up.

...if your kids have to go "beep, beep, beep" to get your attention.

...if your children were named after detectors.

...if you have a room in your house covered with maps and dedicated to research, but no living room.