Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

off topic-computer question

Posted by guvmore 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
off topic-computer question
October 03, 2015 04:26PM
Hi , when using Google Chrome browser is it safe to click on the "save passwords" ??? thanks

I know can google it smiling smiley but you guys won't steer me wrong. hh

ps have bought anti virus and shop installed etc.

ps some days feel like getting the sledge hammer to control computers ever had that feeling smiling smileywhy no manuals when you buy computers they want you to download them, yea well I'm still learning even if on par with a toddler on a computer.

First day with new computer it went berzerk I can usually get back on but takes me awhile to guess the right button to swear at.
Re: off topic-computer question
October 03, 2015 04:45PM
I would never click to save passwords in any browser. There have been many problems if not with the browsers themselves with the add-ons like Java and Flash. I also set my browser to clear the cache on exit. Last I checked Chrome wasn't very friendly about clearing the cache and cookies. To me that means google really wants to farm your information but all of them will tell you it is to make your browsing experience more satisfying. There is also a free product that does a decent jobs of clearing cookies and browsing called CCleaner.
October 03, 2015 05:37PM
I never save password on anything that has to do with my banking or credit card payments. If its a website like this then that is OK with me

LowBoy

TAKE A LITTLE TIME KICKBACK AND WATCH SOME OF MY DETECTING VIDEO'S BELOW ON YouTube

[www.youtube.com]

If you don’t dig it, then how are you going to know what you’re missing!
How can you have your pudding if you don’t eat your meat!
October 03, 2015 05:53PM
I'm with the other guys...