Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Well got the At-Pro into a house site today that I have and other's

Posted by Keith Southern 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Well got the At-Pro into a house site today that I have and other's
November 26, 2010 01:57AM
have worked on pretty hard... Last time in I got basically nothing but a few pieces of surface trash....

Area constant machine gun iron ......

The At-Pro bring's a whole new style of hunting to the table...it's very sensitive to small and large item's .....

The At-Pro is in pro mode is a very tricky machine to run.....if you are not used to running say a 1266 type machine...I believe you will have problem's...

This machine is pure audio...Deep target's sound deep but scratchy but there if you know what I mean...

Colocated item's like nails and non-ferrous are tricky and I am still learning the language but again it's all audio...

First digital machine I have seen that runs like an analog in the audio department...

Now the machine has some serious depth evne in iron if you can massage it out..

it's the type machine if you think the area is cleaned out you better think again... because it will give hit's that are up to you to decipher...

I honestly would not recommend the machine to anyone without a lot of experience running powerful machine's...I ahve been hunting for around 30 year's and to be truthful 10 years ago I could not of run this machine...

Completely new direction for Garrett... Heck it's not even a Garrett detector...

It willl false on limb's and such with high tone's and it actually goes all the way into the mineral range on the disc so you can get into some blow back situation's but this is the way you get the depth....

Kind of machine if you want to dig and dont mind digging lot's of holes it will produce...

Audio is like a whole new learning experience...I like it Fun to use and learn..