Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

I got a new detector!!!!

Posted by kickback 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
I got a new detector!!!!
August 16, 2008 03:58PM
Most of the posts on here are about Fisher.With Toms work with CZ's and his expertise(sp) it's no wonder.For 2 1/2 years I've wanted a Garrett GTI 2500.I finally broke down and bought one.Yesterday was my first hunt with the 2500.It is a different animal.I've never used a threshold based detector before.I found a wheatie and a toy Wyatt Earp metal badge and a coin/token from the 50's about President Zach Taylor.I found my first gold jewelry with it yesterday also.A pendant with a red stone in it.I only used it for a couple of hours total.I'm going to take it to a potentionally unhunted spot today,gird it off and hunt it then the F 75 and compare notes.Thanks Tom,now you've got me using a notebook to record target information before I retrieve it,at old sites.Like Arnold said in the movie"I'll be back!!!"
Re: I got a new detector!!!!
August 16, 2008 08:27PM
ME too! Congrats on the new detector...it sounds like you are already doing rather well...good luck! I finally decided to give an F-75 a trysmiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/16/2008 10:32PM by christopher-ohio.
August 17, 2008 03:45AM
The old homestead site was a bust.No coins with either detector.Went to a drive inn theater(old site) and dug a 1944 Mercury dime.In a heavily hunted park I found a 1950 wheatie and a 1972 Kennedy Half with the 2500.Also some clad.
August 17, 2008 04:53AM
The president z.t. was most likely a gas station token...i forgot the one that did this, i believe it was citgo, but i can't remember...in the 1950's (a little b 4 i was born) they had tokens for all the presidents, and when u fill your tank up, you got one, and some people went only to citgo so they can eventually get the entire collection.