Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

CZ3D fails air test

Posted by reeseman 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
CZ3D fails air test
August 23, 2011 01:57PM
Hi to every one im new to the forum . Im also new to dirt fishing been doing it for just over a year now ive found many civil war bullets and a large one cent . My Soon to be stepson is the one who got me hooked on detecting and he also owns a CZ3D and has been hunting for 15+ years. They both fail the air test. Mine will not read the dime at 8 in and my step sons will go to about 9in. My machine is also heat sensitive if it a 90 degree day and the sun is hitting my machine i have to stop detecting because it goes bezerk chirping non stop with the coil plugged in or not. my question is can Tom fix my machine and tune it as well? I have the 5 year warrenty but my step son had to send his back 3 times and it still is not 100% right .I would rather just have Tom do his magic and pay the fee. Tom if you can please let me know where it need sent ect . Sincerely Randy
Re: CZ3D fails air test
August 23, 2011 02:48PM
Randy, you have some very unique problems w your machine. Though Tom does time-ups on the 3D he does not do repairs. My 3D air-tested only 6" on a dime when it was new and I raised a big issue with it on this forum and had Felix at Fisher take care of it and he got it to test @ 10".
First thing to do is contact Mike Hillis on this forum, who works for FTP and let him know what's going on, he'll make sure you and your step son get help.
August 23, 2011 02:52PM
What settings are you using?
August 23, 2011 03:11PM
Place CZ-3D in "Enhanced" mode and:
* Approx. 25% - 40% of new nickels should read 'round-tab' (with mid-tone).
* $5.00 Gold Half-Eagle should read high-tone (Zinc Penny ID).
* U.S. Shield nickel should read high-tone (Nickel ID).
* Zinc pennies should read high tone (High-Coin ID).