Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Detectors Come and Go

Posted by Beach 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Detectors Come and Go
September 10, 2013 08:25PM
I'm fairly new at this hobby(12 years) and have seen many new detectors in that time, but there seems to be a few older machines that still get used on a regular basis by many people here. I'm not talking about an older machine you hunt with once a year for old time sake, I'm talking about machines that are 15-20 years old but still can hang with the new technology. For me it is a early CZ3D. I like the smooth running, ease of operation, depth and good tones(for my ears anyway). Do you have an older machine you use regularly, if so what it is that you like about it that keeps it in the rotation.
Re: Detectors Come and Go
September 10, 2013 10:42PM
For me, I love using my original bandido 2 , especially for a first hunt or two at a site, and when I want larger iron. Its simple, the audio and disc are great, works better than most in iron, and is comfortable to swing.
Another is the Sovereign...if I still detected ghetto parks, I never would have sold it. Ray
September 10, 2013 10:58PM
Whites 5900...Jus t a plain workhorse detector...best iron rejection ever made....analog bliss...

Keith
September 10, 2013 11:52PM
Hi Keith, I love my 6000 Di pro, and the Eagle 11 Sl. I think the 5900 and 6000 are about the same, i just wish they were not so heavie. Flintstone
September 11, 2013 12:04AM
CZ3D, the best machine ever made for finding old coins, very tough, very reliable, never let's me down.
September 11, 2013 12:29AM