Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Choosing Anfibio

Posted by mrb1268 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Choosing Anfibio
December 02, 2018 03:31AM
Which one for gold jewelry..?.. selectable freq. or not?....
....if not the "multi" which freq. would you choose and why?...
Thanks ......Michael
Re: Choosing Anfibio
December 02, 2018 04:05AM
The higher the frequency.... the more resonant/tuned/sensitive to gold.
December 02, 2018 04:20AM
I'm no expert on these machines but I would have to go with the Multi just for the versatility.

The 19 is a specialty detector designed specifically for finding gold. At 19 kHz, it would also be a good coin/relic machine for working iron infested sites.

The Multi with a choice of 5, 14 and 20 kHz will find gold and work around iron equally as well, but also have the advantages of the two lower frequencies. It's like three detectors in one.

Edited 8 time(s). Last edit at 12/02/2018 11:21PM by Badger in NH.
December 02, 2018 04:38AM
NO doubt about it, I'd go for the multi, there's times it's nice to have the option to choose the different frequencies.
December 02, 2018 06:34PM
Thanks to all for the input....it will be the 19 or multi.
December 02, 2018 06:44PM
Yes but when they say Multi it's the choice of 3 Different Frequencies not 3 simultaneously correct?
The name is kinda misleading.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/02/2018 06:46PM by Harold,ILL..
December 02, 2018 07:23PM
Correct
Matt
December 02, 2018 09:16PM
Harold,ILL. Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Yes but when they say Multi it's the choice of 3 D
> ifferent Frequencies not 3 simultaneously correct?
> The name is kinda misleading.

Correct
December 03, 2018 08:38AM
you might be better served with the "x5 by troy" if you can find one! ..it's 19khz,and good for gold ,AND coins and jewelry