Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Lots of great knowledgeable people on this forum. What do you do for a living?

Posted by Mccrorysjewelry2 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Lots of very knowledgeable people on this forum when it comes to metal detecting. Just wondering if you would share what you do for a living.

I am a jewelry store owner. I sell and repair jewelry and buy and sell coins. I also sell metal detectors. Thanks, Kevin
Re: Lots of great knowledgeable people on this forum. What do you do for a living?
May 31, 2015 08:00PM
I used to be a subcontracts and contracts administrator for various aerospace, oil and comstruction companies. Now I annoy people on FaceBook and Metal Detector Froums and play Pickleball

[www.usapa.org]

Rick Kempf
Gold Canyon AZ- where there is no gold
Retired USAF. Worked on aircraft communications systems, inertial navigation, doppler radar navigation, weapons release systems, aircraft flight instruments, auto pilot, fuel quantity, fight director, aircraft engine instrument systems, technical training support electronic equipment, dabbled a little with satellite communications, and managed a state of the art facility involving miniature and micro miniature electronic circuit board repair.

Do it all again if I had the chance!!!!!
Electrical engineer retired from GE
Part time analog TV repairman in the 70's
Part time CB radio technician-wasn't everyone in the 70's?
Full time husband to wonderful lady from 1956 to date- my most important accomplishment!
Manage cell site construction
Hi, you have an interesting job, I'm a retired Maytag repairman. Been in the repair bussiness all my life.
Re: Lots of great knowledgeable people on this forum. What do you do for a living?
May 31, 2015 09:13PM
Official designation: Senior mechanical designer (in actuality, a high paid drafter...spinning smiley sticking its tongue out)