Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Whites MX SPORT

Posted by Mike Hillis 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Re: Whites MX SPORT
January 09, 2016 04:13AM
Reading the manual it looks like a winner.
January 09, 2016 06:21AM
detectingMO Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> [apps.fcc.gov]
> Report.cfm?mode=Exhibits&RequestTimeout=500&called
> FromFrame=N&application_id=q7JhMynUOQqxb8KCYBByuA%
> 3D%3D&fcc_id=KHS800-0347

Sweet. Thanks. I was looking for the tabs associated with the application but couldn't find the, at first. You'd think as a ham radio operator, I'd know my way around the FCC website!

Reading the additional materials like the user manual, I'm a bit underwhelmed. A waterproof treasure pro with maybe a few attributes from the MXT, like frequency. <sigh> ... But the proof will be in the pudding of how it operates. If it has the fast "sports car" response of the original MXT, and shares more with the MXT guts than the treasurepro series, them maybe it will be a worthwhile detector.
January 09, 2016 06:22AM
I agree...the manual makes it sound pretty good. It looks a lot like a CTX the way it is physically laid out; even the menu. The display is a bit different though. Reminded me of the speed-o-meter of the Fisher units.
January 09, 2016 07:10AM
Im impressed about the unit for sure after reading the manual and seeing the pics..inside pics look good too..

Even added backlight..

Starting to sound like a waterproof MXT..

and that could be just AWESOME..

I would like to know if the relic mode tone break is user adjustable?

The battery box is Intelligent.. remote mount..and screw on lid like infinium...good design..
If it leals machine is still safe from water damage..

The control box seems to be of sturdy lexan material...good looking board...

Im impressed,,

Glad Ive held off on a water unit..

Keith